top of page
My Pick:

My current camera is the Sony Alpha 3000, which I purchased at the National Camera Exchange. I would highly recommend it! Great for beginners, the camera's basic features and help tutorials (which you can see at the click of a button) make it easy for even the least tech savvy. Once you get the hang of using the different settings, you can take some really great pics without breaking the bank.

Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

25 Days of Blogmas: Day 4 - 3 Ways: Christmas Cards

Snowmen are one of my favorite things.

So, lets make 3 different snowmen cards!

Star with a base. I usually make cardboard templates for different sizes so I don't have to spend all my time measuring paper!

I used this bright red paper and also a cranberry color.

Then I found three different circular items and traced them on cardboard for my circle templates.

Trace on paper and cut out your circles.

Then you can cut out a carrot and cut a Y shape for the scarf.

Find some festive stamps to spice up you card a little!

Option #1: Take 1 medium circle and draw three dots for the buttons. Then draw a smile about 2/3 of the way up on the face, if that makes any sense. Well, just look at the picture and copy it if I'm confusing you. Also cut out a carrot and Y shaped scarf. With a pencil, shade the edges of the circles a little and smooth it with your finger to add some definition to your snowman.

Assemble by first gluing the bottom circle to the paper, then glue the carrot on the top part of the face to make the illusion that he is looking to the sky, slip the long straight part of the scarf under the head and glue.

Option #2: This picture is blurry, but you get the idea. Just shade the edges of the circles with a pencil and smudge, place all three on top of each other with glue.

Next, draw on a face and attach the carrot.

Add the scarf and some stick hands and glue to your card.

Option #3: Instead of using the pencil to outline the circles, use a sharpie or pen for a more animated look. Outline the stick arms too and forget the scarf. See how the arms and face are attached at more of an angle on the right compared to straight on in the left picture? It can give you a much different look and feel.

Merry Christmas!

Lots of love,

Kat


bottom of page